The Showcase: Vector fashion illustration

June 2, 2009


#2, originally uploaded by annchingwang.

I’m not an illustrator, but I find that my fashion design portfolio is lacking the energy and pizazz that fashion illustrations could bring to my work. I spent half of today working on my very first vector fashion illustration, and here it is! I will work some more on developing my skill in this area, so stay tuned for more.

My process: Drew a quick hand drawn croquis, scanned it in, did the body, then the clothes, then added detailing. This is a very basic drawing, as I am just getting used to this. I want to somehow make my drawings more fluid and whimsical, as that more accurately represents who I am as a designer.

More to come!

One Response to “The Showcase: Vector fashion illustration”

  1. deepika Says:

    ur shirin of experience is surely gona help me to make my own folio thanks
    keep it up


Leave a Reply

