Technology, My Friend, My Foe

May 29, 2009

So after taking my computer to a professional and getting told that I’m no longer covered under a warranty, I have decided to fix my laptop myself. Which means erasing 3 years worth of projects, and starting over. At least I have the summer to get some work back. At least I still have my traditional portfolio to copy from. This will give me a chance to really revise my work so that I am proud of it. I have to ruthless about the work I present to the world now. No more fillers, or portfolio padding. Everything has to be top notch.

I am so bad, I never back up my work, and this is what happens. I’ve learned my lesson this time, and will probably be getting an external hard drive to work off of. And back up my work.

Well, that’s it for now. I’ll be going to work for the next 3 days, will be back next week.

Leave a Reply

