3/21: Introducing…Fashion 2.0 Columns

April 25, 2009

As promised, I’ve developed themes for my posts, a great suggestion from Danielle of Final Fashion. My aim is to post 5 times a week, in the order below. I think posting Monday-Friday may be pushing it a little for me, so whichever day doesn’t matter, as long as I get all 5 posts done. I spent a while thinking about the 3 pillars for what want to bring to fashion: imagination, analysis, and communication, and these 5 columns cover those well. Without further ado, they are:

inspired1

Inspirational post showcasing coolness, aesthetic prowess, interesting design, and/or an inspirational thought, quote, or person. I wanted something fresh and new to start off the week, and this will force me to always keep my eyes out for inspiration and creativity going on in the world, mostly to do with fashion, but not limited to.

fashionmeettechnology
Discussion of discoveries I find of fashion intersecting with technology. This may sometimes become Fashion: Meet New Media, or Fashion: Meet the World of Business. We’ll see what strikes my fancy. I chose this to incorporate more of topics I am interested in learning about and finding connections with fashion.

pieceofmymind1
This will be a post where I can theorize, analyze, daydream, or just to give a general update of what is going on in my life. I find this important because I still want to maintain a personal voice to my blog, after all, one of the reasons why I started to blog in the first place was to be able to see my personal growth. Expect to find a lot of musing in regards to my process for my grad collection here.

theshowcase
Image-heavy post sharing what projects I have been working on, as well as a place for me to share my growing skills in a visual way. This will keep me on top of developing my range and skill level in fashion, graphics, illustration, etc to help me fulfill one of my goals this summer and beyond. I’ll try my hardest to pump something out every week, and I expect most of it to be work-in-progress.

ilikeyouclick1
A weekly round-up of good reads and finds floating around on the internet on a plethora of topics I am interested in – fashion, entrepreneurship, new media, technology, arts, creativity, productivity, etc. Interesting stuff that I find worthy of sharing.

~

I also cleaned up my blog a little bit, changed the layout very slightly. I also cleaned up my Flickr account, edited my sets from 15 down to 4, and will try to integrate Flickr more into my blog (I realize that Fashion 2.0 is quite text-heavy.) So that’s it – my plan for this blog. I hope to be able to share more productively and effectively with this plan.

One Response to “3/21: Introducing…Fashion 2.0 Columns”

  1. Danielle Says:

    Very cool! Have to give credit for this idea to http://nubbytwiglet.com/, she’s the one who inspired me to turn my blog up a notch or two for 2009.


Leave a Reply

