On my wish list

December 22, 2008

Fashioning Technology: A DIY Intro to Smart Crafting by Syuzi Pakhchya.

Fashioning Technology

I’m going to order this off Amazon and attempt some of the projects myself. I love the idea, and I love how accessible the link between fashion and technology is becoming, and how crafting is experiencing a new hip-ness (exhibit a: Etsy). Even though I’m not really that crafty myself, I’m excited to get my copy! I’d really love to be able to create something interesting and innovative, and so far, I feel like I’ve been at a loss for resources or instructions. This’ll be cool.

Will update on how it goes.

Leave a Reply

